Get a free booktique tote with every new subscription!
Loading...

THE COLLECTOR’S DAUGHTER

SKU: 9789601909752 Category:
Brand:
ELLINIKA GRAMMATA
Author:
PAUL, GILL

16.11

Description:

From the internationally best-selling author comes a tale of long-buried secrets and a discovery that will change everything, perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies and Lucinda Riley.

An unforgettable discovery.

In 1922, Lady Evelyn Herbert’s dreams are realised when she is the first to set foot inside the lost tomb of Tutankhamun for more than 3,000 years.

A cursed life.

But the months after the discovery are marred by tragedy, when Eve’s father dies suddenly and her family is torn in two. Desperate to put the past behind her, Eve retreats into a private life with her new husband.

A deadly choice.

But she is harbouring a dark secret about what really happened in Egypt. And when a young woman comes asking questions years later, the happiness Eve has finally found is threatened once more….

Related Books

THE TWO FACES OF JANUARY
14.80
THE CRY OF THE OWL
14.31
TALES OF NATURAL AND UNNATURAL CATASTROPHES
13.05
THE TALENTED MR. RIPLEY
14.85